Internetless Day 3

Sunday started like any other Sunday with a desire for a cigarette, a cup of tea and a poo. The latter would have to wait though as my Toilet Phobia had kicked in. My bot bot hadn’t had nearly enough time to get used to its new environment. The first time I went to stay with friends in Spain I didn’t have a ‘Number 2’ for 10 days… I think I had 10 poops in 2 days when I got back though.

By 9.30 I was up the allotment making fire and drinking more tea, all my defecation woes forgotten. After 3 hours of riddling and sowing grass seed and generally nattering about which potatoes we are gonna plant in the spring and the correct way to keep worms warm. We sauntered off to the pub for yet more discussion of potatoes and the merits of a 5 yearly crop rotation system, as opposed to a 4 year one.

(If you’re interested I still haven’t decided which one to use.)

The evening was spent roasting a chicken in an oven with barely any symbols on the knobs indicating which knob does what and how hot it’s doing it. Then we watched some Victorian Farm episodes and the first ever episode of Bushtucker Man. I have all 3 series old Les ever made, and I’ll say one thing about it. Everything you eat in Australia tastes of ‘chicken’ or ‘a bit like spinach’

It’s brilliant.

About 5olly

Noted minor internet celebrity and enjoyer of small fish. I reside in the gayest town in the UK and regularly test beer for local businesses. I swear too much.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Internetless Day 3

  1. dotmund says:

    Idea: you should install a toilet at your allotment. This will provide your long-suffering bot-bot with a Home Toilet Advantage whenever you need it. Plus bigger cauliflowers.

    • 5olly says:

      We have weeing facilities. Namely a watering can and a shed with a door that actually closes. Although I will admit that @iammudrock gets a bit nervous if I’m in the shed with him, when’s releasing his nitrogen enhanced compost activator. 😦

  2. Merry Mary says:

    You’re both very brave little soldiers

Leave a comment